For Barbie’s 50th birthday, a Princess Sarah cake:

For Barbie’s 50th birthday, a Princess Sarah cake

I baked the “skirt” part of the cake in a Pampered Chef Pyrex batter bowl (1 box confetti cake mix). But since it didn’t rise as much as I expected (maybe because of our 5000′ altitude, even though I followed the high altitude directions), I had to raise it a bit by putting a 9-inch layer underneath (to make the proportions right for the barbie doll “pick” (no legs) that I got at Hobby Lobby).

First I frosted the whole cake in white decorator’s frosting, to cover the cake. Next I tinted some icing pink and frosted the body of the doll. I used store bought decorators icing in bright pink to place little flowers along the top and at the waist of her bodice.

Then I used my Pampered Chef Easy Accent Decorator to place flowers in homemade pink decorators icing all over the skirt, except the front, where I left it plain white to write Sarah. I also used the store bought pink icing to do little accent flowers along the bottom under Sarah.

Happy Birthday Barbie March 9, 2009

Dutch Barbie

About barbielistholland

Hoi Barbiedollcollectors of the World You are more then Welcome to the Info Barbie site!! This site is for everyone and contains information about the Barbie’s ™ dolls. From 1959 to the present. You are free to give comment or giving us more information at the blogs! We are always looking for more information. Please let us know! Thank you! Thank you for looking at my site! Barbie https://barbielistholland.wordpress.com/2007/05/03/barbiedoll™/
This entry was posted in Barbiedoll. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

